All About That MATH!

MB upper school calculus students taught by Jeff Cruzan were inspired by Meghan Trainor’s mega hit All About That Bass and created their own version with new lyrics. See below:

All About That Math

Because you know
I’m all about that math
‘Bout that math, no ENGLISH
I’m all about that math
‘Bout that math, no HISTREE
I’m all about that math
‘Bout that math, no LANGUAGE
I’m all about that math
‘Bout that math

Yeah, it’s pretty clear, I ain’t no Shakespeare
But I can graph it, graph it
Like I’m supposed to do
‘Cause I got that square root that all the boys chase
And all the right angles in all the right places

I see the calculator workin’ that calculus
We know that “i” ain’t real
C’mon now, make it stop
If you got exponents, just raise ’em up
‘Cause every graph you make is perfect
From the x down to the y

Yeah, my teacher he told me don’t worry about your grade
He says, “Character matters more than your GPA”
You know I won’t be 4.0 silicone Barbie doll
So if fractions still scare you then go ahead and move along

Because you know
I’m all about that math
‘Bout that math, no ENGLISH
I’m all about that math
‘Bout that math, no HISTREE
I’m all about that math
‘Bout that math, no LANGUAGE
I’m all about that math
‘Bout that math
Hey!

I’m bringing functions back
Go ahead and tell them english majors that
No, I’m just playing. I know you think you’re smart
But I’m here to tell ya
Every inch of math is useful from the bottom to the top

Yeah my mama she told me don’t worry about your homework
She says, “You can live at my house for the rest of your life.”
You know I won’t be no math-fearing silicone Harvard doll
So if that’s where you’re going then go ahead and move along

Because you know
I’m all about that math
‘Bout that math, no ENGLISH
I’m all about that math
‘Bout that math, no HISTREE
I’m all about that math
‘Bout that math, no LANGUAGE
I’m all about that math
‘Bout that math

Because you know
I’m all about that math
‘Bout that math, no ENGLISH
I’m all about that math
‘Bout that math, no HISTREE
I’m all about that math
‘Bout that math, no LANGUAGE
I’m all about that math
‘Bout that math

Because you know
I’m all about that math
‘Bout that math, no ENGLISH
I’m all about that math
‘Bout that math, no HISTREE
I’m all about that math
‘Bout that math, no LANGUAGE
I’m all about that math
‘Bout that math
‘Bout that math, ’bout that math
Hey, hey, ooh
You know you like this math

Leave a Reply

